I’m so excited about these fabulous new releases, out today!  Everything from fantastical to sensual, historical, inspirational….

DRINK DEEP (Fifth novel in the New York Times-bestselling Chicagoland Vampires series) by Chloe Neill from NAL

“A strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris’ Sookie Stackhouse series and Laurell K. Hamilton’s Anita Blake.” —Library Journal

“In short, Chloe Neill’s Chicagoland Vampires are an absolutely vital addition to any avid Vamp Lit fan’s bookshelf; fascinating, funny, at times infuriating but always fabulous, it is a series that has only gotten better with each new release and stars a panoply of captivating characters, including a heroine that you will come to love ever more as you get to know her, and a hero to—quite literally, in Merit’s case—die for.”                        —Heroes and Hearbreakers

Clouds are brewing over Cadogan House, and Merit the vampire can’t tell if this is the darkness before the dawn, or the calm before the storm. With the city itself in turmoil over paranormals and the state threatening to pass a paranormal registration act, times have never been more precarious for the vampires. If only they could lay low for a bit…

Then magic rears its ugly head when Lake Michigan turns black. The mayor insists it’s nothing to worry about, but Merit knows a panic is coming. She’ll have to turn to friends old and new to find out who’s behind this, and stop them before it’s too late for both the vampires and humans.

THE DOOMSDAY VAULT (First novel in The Clockwork Empire series) by Steven Harper from Roc

“Steven Harper manages to consistently create compelling worlds and appealing characters.  He’s definitely a writer to watch.” —Sarah Zettel

“The Doomsday Vault is an engaging steampunk thriller.” —Alternative Worlds

In a clockwork Brittania, Alice’s prospects are slim. At 21, her age and her unladylike interest in automatons have sealed her fate as an undesirable marriage prospect. But a devastating plague sends Alice off in a direction beyond the pale-towards a clandestine organization, mad inventors, life-altering secrets, and into the arms of an intrepid fiddle-playing airship pilot.

NO TURNING BACK by Bryan Anderson and David Mack from Berkley

An exceptional memoir about one man’s truly inspirational outlook on living, no matter the odds.

Before you dig into this book, there are a few things I think you should know. First, I was a soldier, and I still talk like one-in other words, I swear. So, if bad words bother you, just squint and pretend you don’t see them.

I want you to know this book is not about the war in Iraq, and I’m not pushing a political agenda. Even though I’m going to tell you about the day I was wounded and what I went through during rehab, this book’s not just some war memoir or a pity party. I just want to share some of my stories with you. This book is not about being wounded. It’s not about struggling.

This book is about living. It’s about life.

In this inspiring memoir, Bryan shares his infectious love for life that touches anyone who’s faced hardship. No Turning Back is a testament to pure hard work, perseverance, and hope for a better life- no matter what shape it takes.

WHAT HAPPENS AFTER DARK by Jasmine Haynes from Berkley Heat

“A highly erotic journey for two lost souls desperately seeking solace…captivates from the opening sentence.” —Romantic Times

“The opening of the DeKnight saga is a super erotic tale.” —Genre Go Round Reviews

She’s pushed all the limits-but can she finally free herself completely?

Bree Mason wants more out of life, but she is ruled by fear and controlled by her secrets. And there’s one great secret she’s hidden for years, even from herself. But now a tragedy is causing her carefully constructed world to unravel…

Bree is like no other woman Luke Raven has ever known. He’s always given her what she’s asked for. But now he craves more-a lot more. Luke wants a relationship outside their strictly sexual affair. But can he help Bree exorcise her demons and free her from her abusive past?

THE FIRES OF WINTER (reissue) by Roberta Gellis from Sourcebooks Casablanca

“This epic is perfect for readers who like an extra dose of history in their romance.” —Publishers Weekly

“Roberta Gellis is a superb storyteller of extraordinary talent.” —John Jakes, #1 bestselling author of The Gods of Newport

A maiden who will not marry

For the lovely Lady Audris, taking a husband would mean losing her home. She is content to concentrate on her special gift, weaving gorgeous tapestries that often contain hints of the future. But nothing predicts the arrival of Hugh Licorne, confident in his strength and single-minded in his determination-to have her.
A battle-hardened knight who needs a bride

From the moment Hugh sets eyes on Lady Audris, he knows he has found the woman destined to be his wife. She’s courageous and beautiful, delicate yet strong. But winning her trust and defending her from her enemies will be the greatest battle he has ever faced.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s